House Building Or Deck Of Cards (For Pete/Akos)

Please Like, Share, Comment, and FOLLOW

Credit © CNE Amoah 2020

Home building or deck of

cards…

One is hard and two is

easy.

One takes months two takes

hours.

Testing mike one, two, three,

one!

House building or deck

piecing…

Pieces flying faster than

eye

can catch ‘n hold mama

mia.

Pick ’em hold ’em guard

’em.

Tenderize my meat o

God.

Its kinda warm n cozy inda

tummy                                   

but

hard if I’m spread eagled

again.

I’ve worked hard and waited

long

for this clay to mold in my

hands…

Heart building or heath

breaking…

Lift up an eyelid, let sunlit

reality

in…

This is my future walking

off…

Give me Your glasses Lord

ifYOUplease

I’m just waking up

huxtable hurtable

vulne…

go easy

Shared to memorialize WORLD POETRY DAY 2022.

Published by Pastor Amoah

Its all about relationship.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started